Tags

, , ,

Okay, guys, balance me real quick. Am I old school already or I’m just not woke enough to understand this current trend? Or has my introversion gotten so deep into my consciousness that I can’t function as the average person? I’ve had sleepless night a couple times worrying myself sick over this. So I’ll share.

Isn’t it pure insanity, a deep rooted psychosis to ingest or smoke something that will make you lose your mind just to feel high?

Pray tell…

At the farm some weeks ago, one of the workers smoked different joints endlessly for about three hours non-stop; lighting a new one from the spent one – the clearest depiction of the Yoruba slang fi kan ran kan. Cigarettes, Marijuana, “Pawpaw”, Arizona, Colorado & he mentioned he took “ice” overnight before coming so as to be “gingered”.

Was he really that desperate to go mad? I couldn’t figure it out. And yes, he thinks I’m weak and somewhat uncivilized because I don’t smoke nor take any form of alcohol or just about anything that may deprive me of my sound mind for a minute.

Drugs; the really cheap ones, have taken over our society and rather sadly, alongside internet fraud, it has become a thing of pride. Years back, cultism has been the major influence for drug abuse but now, internet fraud has pushed it to a higher rung on the immorality ladder. More like Siamese twins, I hardly come across a Yahoo boy who doesn’t smoke. Hardly have I seen a cultist or street bully who doesn’t walk that ignominious path either.

My WhatsApp status, TikTok and Instagram is filled with young folks with coloured tongues, puffing nonsense in the air every day. From Banku to Colorado to other myriad poisons they take. To what end? When will all these stop?

It’s a pandemic and we need sensible people in the society to speak up and act FAST. Now, we live amongst young people you dare not share out of their innocent looking soft drinks or even bottled water because you’re not sure if it’s laced with Tramadol, Rohypnol or other hard drugs they easily abuse. We’ve lost it as a society. And truth is, it can actually get worse.

Now watch this video, e make sense?

An addict, dancing to the Colo drums